People say that it is a waste of time for high school students to learn literature at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of studying literature at school has raised a lot of debates. Some might say that it is time-consuming to learn this subject for high school children. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that this lesson is a part of the syllabus and it is impossible to cut it out of the curriculum in educational institutions. Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, spending time reading drama is very useless. Firstly, this object is not necessary for a student’s career in the future. For example, the adolescent who wants to become an engineer should prioritize other subjects such as mathematics or physicals because it supplies knowledge relating to their major. Secondly, in reality, teenagers find it hard to apply what they learn about the reading matter in their life. For instance, whole infants usually completely forget all the poems or novels that they read after a few years so that they seldom use them. Finally, nowadays the younger people most like to search everything on the internet when they need it rather than reading classic books. On the other hand, some people think that learning literature in school helps to transfer histories and cultures to generate the future by savvy in poems or novels. However, this information is useless if the student does not need it already. In conclusion, learning literature at academic is wasting time because it is not really necessary in the real life of the child. The student should spend this time studying another lesson which is important for their job.