Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals. Real change can only be made at the government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that is beyond a person's capacity to handle the magnitude of environmental issus while others believe government is solely capable of dealing with it. I Strongly consider that it is duty and responsibility of indiviuals to maintain the environment. I believe individuals an play dettermental role in sustaining the nature profounly by making collective efforts. Firstly, people often discard consumed products in abundance which could be recycled and resued resulting in reduced waste output for example; Singaporean residents uses paper bags for shopping instea of plastic ones to avoid polythene pollution. Secondly, Solirization of electricity at homes an help reduce our dependance on fossil fuels for energy. Finally, Many welfare societies could also promote the utmost importance of safeguarding nature. Goverments have power to implement long term earth freindly policies to enforce sustainibility. However, these ambitions are often subjected to budget deficit and political instability. Many governments took the initiative to combat these obstacles but majority of them failed for example; Pakistani goverment led by Imran Khan propsed a plan to plant billion trees to overcome the effects of global warming, though succesfull intitially but inevitably became the victim of political propoganda and shortage of funds. In conc;usion, I again reiterate; It's the people who hold real power to fight against manmade problems.