The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

It is often noticed that there is a widening of the gap between the affluent and the oppressed. This trend can give rise to certain problems such as increased criminal activities and it will require coordinated efforts from the government and society to reduce this financial difference. There are two important scenarios that can arise due to this economical instability in the community. Firstly, the crime rate will surge because of the rampant unemployment. To be precise, the poor will not be able to afford education and it will result in decreased chances to get a job. Secondly, there will be a rise in a number of health issues in the downtrodden people. To illustrate, the infectious diseases are more common in the malnourished children as they are more prone to it. However, there are two ways to tackle this monetary problem. To begin, society should have introspection and should reallocate jobs to the needy to uplift them from poverty. For example, my cousin hired a driver to give a financial stimulus to his family as the particular person was jobless then. Moreover, the government should also make necessary changes in the legal framework to incorporate the lower class in government jobs. To elaborate, with job security and a steady source of income they will be able to rise to a higher class in society. To conclude, after having a glance at the above explanation, I strongly feel that the rise in financial disparity can create havoc in the future but timely intervention by the concerned organizations can solve problem instantaneously. It is recommended to have a strict vigilance over the income of society.