Some people think that global environment problems shold be dralt with internationally. Others, however, believe that they have to be tackled domestically. What is your opinion?

According to some, global environmental problems have to be tackled globally, while others believe that they should be solved domestically. In my opinion, I consider that global environmental issues should be dealt with internationally to avoid the negative influence in the future. The first reason is that global warming affects all countries around the world and needs a joint effort to tackle it. In other words, the international conference ought to implement some strict rules which can reduce the causes of global warming. For example, the emission of greenhouse gasses must be decreased in all countries. Therefore, there needs to share effort from all countries to solve and reduce the danger of this problem. Another point is that tackling environmental problems is a financial burden many countries can not afford on their own. To put it simply, some special devices which are related to the environment are so complicated and they are difficult for poor countries to get them. Hence, joining many countries to tackle this problem would provide the ability from the financial side. Finally, air pollution and marine pollution affect more than one country at a time. To illustrate, some environmental issues influence a large area of land which includes some nations. So, these affected countries should join together and help each other to solve these problems. To sum up, to have an obvious positive effect on global environmental problems, many countries have to join together to tackle these problems. It would be dire consequences to the Earth if governments did not solve the environmental problems.