Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skill and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education mainly focuses on books instead of exciting activities, as they see reading as a significant term of learning. However, recent research shows that participating in a fun play cannot be detrimental but more practical for the young. In my opinion, I support the approach, and the following paragraphs will cover the benefits. First of all, reading is not the only way to make pupils learn, but a cheerful activity can also boost their creativity and imagination. Also, students might learn faster or efficiently to understand the context through any exercise than just reading via a book. For instance, we often have more impressions on the context in the class, which offer some practical ideas or explain in an example. Secondly, forcing youngsters to read might turn them off reading more. However, playing might stimulate their desire on learning. By doing so, they will open the books to read by themselves. Moreover, a fun play allows pupils to have more chance to build up their social skill, which is an essential soft skill that difficult to procure from a book. Take Finland, which is selected as one of the most outstanding countries in education, as an example. They focus on more activities than books, and it turns out a remarkable circumstance. No research suggests reading at a young age is significant for their development. Yet, a fun campaign might help the young to learn faster. To sum up, reading is a way of learning but not the only one. We ought to find the balance in teaching, such as fun activities, to discover more potential skills of kids.