In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, people are migrating to cities due to better careers and excellent lifestyles. Many people argue that migration towards cities will put an extra burden on cities ' infrastructure, while others believe that rural populations are getting more concerned about careers and the future of their families. In my opinion, it is not a positive development instead provides all facilities to the villagers near their territories. This essay will discuss why the disadvantages outweigh on advantages and I will give examples. On the one hand, better lifestyles and more facilities. The main reason is that everybody wants a better job with good pay and it is not possible to get the best employment in rural areas due to the fewer job opportunities. Another factor is that folks are moving with their families because they want to send their children to good colleges and universities, so they can get better jobs after completion of their studies. In addition, in metro cities, all amenities are in place such as hospitals, good roads, transport systems, better institutions for advanced studies, and fewer crimes. For example, many students are moving to the cities because they want to start a business or join a better job, which is still not possible in villages yet. On the other hand, extra pressure on city infrastructures and the increase in crimes. It brings many disadvantages also when rural citizens move towards the cities. The primary reason is that need more houses to livein, where these people can stay with their families and hospitals to accommodate the patients. In addition, the migration will create job competition among the locals, so a number of people will lose their employment. Furthermore, more newcomers will produce pollution, which results in the poor health of the local people. For instance, in many cities, people have a shortage of houses and long queues to check up in hospitals. In my opinion, if the Government creates more facilities such as setting up universities, schools, and hospitals, and builds industries and shopping centres, where villagers can get jobs near their areas. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is clear that the Authorities must provide all facilities so local people stop moving out of their houses so they can contribute to the local area's economy. Further, it is predicted that moving trends of people towards big cities will continue until they have the required facilities near their residents.