Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There are wide gaps in wealth between prosperous countries and destitute countries. People in different types of wealthy countries have enormous different well-being.So there is an argument that whether or not wealthy nations that have plenty of food and education should have shared their wealth to poorer nations. In the ideal world, If people were kind and had generosity when they reached one level where their resources are more than enough for their countries,they would have gave them to other nations that their resources are scanty. However normal people are acquisitive so there will not be a level where there is enough. Looking in the past,there was once wealthy nations such as England and Sprain had provided their education including their languages and other knowledges via colonization. Thosed colonized countries had developed significantly during that time but also they had been doing that in order to take away resources from their colonized country.If they were not get benefits from providing those knowledges,they would not have the reason to do that. Although It may seem like hopeless for wealthy countries to give their resources to poorer one.When these impoverished countries suffered from disaster. For instance,When Haiti had earthquakes in 2010 other nations were willing to help.they donated more than 7 millions dollars to help people in Haiti survived from shortage of resources. To summarize,In normal situations it is almost impossible for people to share their wealth so it is the responsibility of the government in poorer nations to look after their people, nevertheless in catastrophic situations there is still generosity in this world.