Nowadays people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, fast food is easily available for individuals and this can be beneficial as well as problematic. In my opinion, I think that fast food can bring about more problems compared to any advantage it can bring. Admittedly, there is some minor benefit of peope having greater access to fast food which is it's convenience. In this day and age, people are working so hard that by the end of the day all they need to do is rest, therefore they will just buy ready made food to sustain themselves without doing any work. For example, my neighbours both work from 9am to 5pm everyday so most of the time they do not eat home cooked food. This will save time and energy as they will avoid to do the cooking and washing of dishes. Therefore, they will have time to relax and prepare for the next day. Despite the lucrative advantage, there are some drawbacks associated with fast food. One major disadavantage is that this type of food is very unhealthy as well as addictive. In other words, individuals will continue to consume it, eventhough it is junkie, as a result they will have healthy issues. Eating too much fast food causes obesity which is a huge challenge in people's way of living as this can cause chronic heart problems and hypertension. For instance, studies show that the main cause of overweight is the consumption of fast food. To conclude, being sick from chronic diseases such as hypertension and heart problems outweighs any advantage that fast food can bring.