Governments should offer a free health care system to their citizens rather than relying on private health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is argued that nations should provide a reliable healthcare organisation to their inhabitants for free, rather than counting on the private sector. This essay agrees completely with this statement because the government has the obligation to take care of its citizens and also because every country needs healthy workers to grow. It is conspicuous that governments are responsible for their citizens ' health. Indeed, the government is an institution that has been set up by the public in order to lead the country and take care of public concerns. One of these concerns is healthcare, which is considered a fundamental right for every human being. In this regard, officials have the mandatory role of providing a sustainable healthcare system to their citizens because of the fact that they are elected to manage this kind of matter. Hence, this is why, according to a recent study published in the famous newspaper "The Guardian", in the majority of democratic nations that feature a high human rights level, healthcare is free of charge for everyone. It is also crystal clear that countries may benefit from a healthy population to ensure their growth. In fact, each state aims to manufacture more and sell the most it can, in order to establish a sustainable economy. To reach this goal, the government is ineluctably in need of workers who are in good physical condition, so they can labour a lot. Therefore, healthy people are consequential in developing their countries and their daily conditions. Thus, the government should feature an interest in providing a free healthcare system. For instance, the most affluent countries have a free healthcare system for all workers. In conclusion, governments should offer a free healthcare system because it is compulsory for them to make sure that their citizens are healthy, in addition to the fact that they need people in good physical condition to work and develop their country.