Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some people argue that houses are better for living, others suggest that apartments have more advantages. Although living in a house gives freedom, I believe that residing in a flat has more benefits because of the security it provides. Residing in a house ensures an individual can do whatever he or she wants inside it. Neighbours do not invade in the personal lives of people living there because the walls of these houses are, normally, not adjucent to any other houses. The family members can have private conversations, without having to worry about evesdropping by neighbours. For example, couples quarelling inside their house, often, become a topic of discussion between adjacent neighbours in an apartment. But, this is not the case while residing in a house. However, I am of the opinion that privacy concerns are secondary while choosing between a house and a flat. Apartments offer greater secuity to its residents. More often than not, they fall under societal regulations that ensure proper security standards for its residents. Secuirty personnel are appointed by the apartment associations, gated entries are generally present, and more importantly, surveillance systems are always installed, resulting in its residents feeling safe. For instance, the My Gate application used by big societies in India, authenticates everyone that visits the place, and only after the approval of the flat owner, the guests are allowed to enter. Therefore, I believe that apartments provide a better security compared to houses. In conclusion, while living in a house provides a lot of freedom, people living in apartments are more secure because of certain features that come with it, and for these reasons living in a flat has more benefits than living in a house.