In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behaviour? What can be done to address this situation?

Dignity for the elderly is the religion of every human being and the culture of our country also teaches us. It is extremely serious that today's young generation does not respect their ancestors. I think there are several major reasons for this and viable measures can be taken into account to fix this issue. To begin with, the age gap seems to be the main reason due to which today's young generation has forgotten to honour their elders. A number of youngsters believe that the way they think and the ability to do something is not in their elders, therefore reflects a negative attitude towards toddlers. For example, new technology devices, such as smartphones, are extremely essential in children's lives, and their progenitors do not know how to make full use of them, leaving adolescents unable to respect their seniors. In addition, adolescents tend to be more inclined towards Western culture, owing to the fact that western films that are being aired nowadays, sometimes express such fictitious content that put an adverse effect on them consequently, sometimes things get extremely bad that youngsters turn against their progenitors. However, there are myriad steps that can be taken to overcome this type of problem. Progenitors should change the way their toddlers are raised by spending as much time as possible with their adolescents, as well as expand their mutual understanding and prevent any kind of gruelling problem. Can be prevented. In addition, parents should encourage their kids to watch their cultural broadcasts. For example, children should be introduced to scriptures like Ramayana, which depicts the reverence of Lord Ram for his seniors and the devotion to do anything about them has been shown in the saga, which will increase the tendency of juniors to regard their elderly. To conclude, respecting parents is the first duty of every young person apparently, therefore children should regard their elders and parents should also participate in this process to help them, consequently that a clean and holy society can be established.