In multi-cultural societies, people of different cultural backgrounds live and work together. Do you think the advantages of multi-cultural societies outweigh the disadvantages?

Individuals of different beliefs and customs live and work together, in multi-cultural societies. In my opinion, I think the benefits of multi-cultural societies outweigh any disadvantages that they can bring. To begin with, one major advantage of a society with people from different backgrounds is an opportunity to appreciate other beliefs. In other words, people can learn and understand why people behave in certain ways if they are always in the same community. Consquently, people will be intergrated as they will value different opinions brought from various cultures due to the knowledge acquired. For example, I know have an understanding of Moslem dressing and thus I accomodate their views in every aspect irregardless of their background. Despite the above advantage, I believe there is a possiblity of disagreements in multi-cultural societies. This is beacuse, it is difficult to come to a concensus when individuals have diffirent beliefs and values. For instance, in a work place where people with different religious background, particulary Moslems and Christians, need to have the same code of dressing. Such will be near impossible as these groups dress completely different. However, in these situations people need to compromise and come up with the possible solution, especially if they understand each others background as mentioned above. In conclusion, understanding and appreciating various beliefs and customs in multi-cultural societies outweigh the drawback of possible disagreements that might rise up.