Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think that if a hobby is not difficult, it will not be enjoyable. I totally disagree with that as it makes a hobby less attractive and there are other more important features. Firstly, hobbies should be engaging. People do not tend to do something they do not like or not interested in. In other words, without interest, it is almost impossible to do a certain thing in a spare time on a regular basis. Moreover, hobbies are meant to arouse people's attention and keep it for a long time, allowing them to forget about problems from the outer world. For instance, recent studies revealed that those who devote more time to their hobbies tend to have more hormones of happiness in their bodies. This leads to increased life satisfaction and, also, positively affects the quality of life. Secondly, an easy or moderate difficulty is more appropriate as it indicates that less amount of energy will be spent. It means that the human's psyche is less likely to resist upcoming requests and will be ready to react as expected. The hard difficulty usually requires a lot of physical or mental resources resulting in an exhausted state. Thus, such activities are likely to be abandoned or avoided due to the excessive release of valuable energy. For example, a vast number of people stop doing sports activities and cannot make them a hobby because they do too much at the early stages. In conclusion, I disagree that in order to be enjoyable, hobbies need to be difficult. Easy or moderate difficulty combined with a certain degree of interest seems to be more important features for any activity.