Countries should try to produce all the food and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that nations in the world should make the food sources themselves as well as limit imports of food from other countries as small as possible. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this view. There are two main reasons why manufacturing food itself in many countries is a negative idea. Firstly, there is a lack of essential resources to create all the food items since a great number of specific food products need not only a huge budget but also human resources, which are lack of them in some nations. For example, Vietnamese farmers do not have enough money to invest in the standard process of growing the “Tam” fish which is one of the expensive fishes to buy tand grow them. In addition, some particular foods need an ideal environment to nourish, which is impossible to adopt in some nations. For instance, the Canadian is not able to grow vegetables but the weather there is extremely cold because it is full of snow during the year. Apart from practical disadvantages expressed above, it is not a good way to limit the importing foods in many countries for some reasons. Initially, the importing limitation would decrease the diversity of food sources in domestic areas because although the citizens there are unable to make some specific foods, they are in need of that foods in their habit consumption. For example, a number of well-off people in America prefer the meat of the Kobe cows, which is grown only in Korean. Finally, if the import of foods in many countries decrease dramatically, it will lead to a crisis in economic progress since the exporters in these nations would lose their income. In conclusion, it is obvious that because of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that many countries in the world should not produce all types of foods by themselves and diminish the import of foreign food sources.