Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that people's health has been improving. Hence, a certain group of people are living for many years, as a result, the retirement age of the people should be considerably increased. I gravitate with the given statement, and I will explicate my perspectives with suitable examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of increasing the retirement age is that it makes people more independent as compared with the current situation. To simplifies this, at the age of retirement, the masses want a source of income for their survival so that becoming more independent gives them to live freely without relying on others. For example, folks can work in their retirement times which helpful for them in a later stage of their life. As a result, persons make a handsome amount of money at their old time. Moreover, If people work more then it creates a positive impact in our society because these people have great experiences, hence they take a mature decision at the workplace, which can be indirectly helpful to the economy of our community. For illustrate, in our country, most of the politicians are working at the age of 60, and they can run the government very well, like our prime minister Mr Narendra Modi which is one of the suitable examples because he has been taking tremendous actions to combat the current pandemic situation. To conclude, I definitely say that if the working period of the people can be increased considerably then it will be influenced greatly to them, and it is a good initiative for the society as well.