With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

The issue of demanding a reform in the education system has grown in importance in recent years. There is now convincing evidence indicating that the conventional education is completely outdated in the present-day society. This essay will analyse the issue and suggest alternative solution using examples from recent research to support the argument. Firstly, traditional schools have clearly been deteriorating students’ creativity and talents. This is because the process of generalising all children by offering one-size- fit-all teaching method greatly prevents young learners to develop to their fullest potential. For instance, recent research in traditional classrooms revealed that 30% of children remained below average while there were 5% of extremely smart students, with another 10% showing interests in different subjects such as the Art. Consequently, with the presence of such diversity, traditional schoolings can be clearly seen as ineffective.