With the rise of e-books comes the decline to paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The usage of hard copy of paper books is going to diminish because of the demand for electronics books. There is a group of persons who believes that this development is an excellent step of future whereas other masses do not believe in the same way. In this essay, I will explicate both the arguments of this phenomenon with suitable examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost positive factor of increasing the application of e- books is very helpful to mitigate certain environmental issues. To simplify this, if people access more and more sophisticated electronics books rather than a traditional hard copy of paper books then it will reduce the usage of paper which has been making from trees. Hence, due to the e- books a lesser number of trees cut which indirectly benefit our global climate. For illustration, a survey conducted by one of the reputed news company said that there is a 25% of global warming reduction due to the introduction of e- books in the year 2020. In addition to that, people save their hard earn money instead of buying paper books, they visit a myriad of websites on the internet and search for the e-book which they want to read. Therefore, e- books ' usage is booming compared with paper books. However, there are some drawbacks to this advancement. Firstly, rising usage of ebooks can not possible without electronics devices and overconsumption of these devices can harmful to our health especially for our eyes. This is seen by an article presented in "Health and Fitness" magazine last month, which said that over 40% of children get eye lenses because of excessive reading of e- books. Secondly, there is a group of people who can not delight themselves while they read an e-book. For example, another article which I have read in "The Hindu" newspaper that older people are willing to read the hard copy of books rather than electronics books. Finally, increasing the usage of e- books has a detrimental effect on our economy. For instance, we can see many bookstores closed because people are not buying paper books from the stores, which can reduce the business of shopkeepers and in the end, it will have a negative impact on our economy. To conclude, although the rising demand for e-book has many benefits such as cutting fewer number trees and saving hard earn money, we can not say that this fortune steps totally extinct the usage of paper books.