Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Lives are very complex, and people have many challenges too. Nevertheless, there are bad things that they might experience too. One example is unsatisfactory jobs or a shortage of money. Nevertheless, I would argue that it cannot be avoided and making efforts to improve the circumstances is far better for some reasons which are out below. First of all, we cannot choose our destinies which we are chosen by it. Many people would argue that accepting the condition is the solution to make our lives less stressful. They believe if we think about it every day, it will ruin our lives and ruin our happiness. In my opinion, we can always find a way to solve it and improve the circumstances. Most people with good positions get their jobs by working hard to grasp their goals. To begin with, it is claimed that unsatisfactory jobs or a shortage of money are caused by our failures and our capabilities. Therefore, it is hard to change and upgrade their skills and it is hard to change the reality based on that. Yet, there is a survey in 2020 in Jakarta that reveals that 80% of people with good positions in their jobs are motivated by hard work to improve it. In my view, I believe that if they want to fix that condition, they must rise and fix their own weaknesses to improve their situations. So, from my experience, we can start inspecting our capabilities first then put some planning for a better future. In conclusion, we can fix it and improve our position on our carriers by doing some analysis of our weaknesses and then improving it gradually. Whilst, it is a good thing to accept our conditions to relieve our stress, we can always move forward by improving our skills then it will start changing our conditions.