Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, when our society is in the stage of rapid transformation, art exhibitions become less popular, therefore their creators receive low salaries. It is agreed, that the government should provide artists with a higher financial budget and make society more educated in this field. This essay, firstly,will discuss why a lot of artists suffer from poverty,followed by an analysis of actions which can be approved to overcome this problem. To begin with, humanity loses interest in museums,historical monuments and even modern art, due to the accessibility to the Internet,where each piece of information can be found easily. In addition, children in schools are deprived of the ability to attend classes which are specialized in this field. Moreover, even if these lessons exist, they will be optional, and unfortunately, this is the main cause of the lack of artists. Nevertheless, we have some people who try to save and popularize their knowledge about art, however, due to the lack of interest, they receive low salaries and lose their desire to work. If the government did not take some measures, this issue would contribute to the death of the historical heritage of art. Conversely, the government should change it by encouraging people to visit art exhibitions. Furthermore, artists should be sponsored by the administration, therefore they will continue to do their work. It will attract more tourists,so both the economy and artists will receive income. Also, it would be better to provide school lessons and some excursions for scholars. For example, when children had a topic about modern art, they would visit a museum which contain some works, and their parents would have the ability to donate some money to artists. To conclude, this essay agrees with the idea that art is in danger due to the low salaries of artists, however, there are some steps which should be taken to provide prosperity for this field