In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is the case happening? How should children and teenagers be punished?

Nowadays, the crime rates in teenagers have increased notably worldwide. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include lack of education in a society and rise in crime -related series online. It will also suggest solutions that the solution to control this concern is by providing free education for primary level and imposing the age limit to watch offensive movies. To begin with, there are majorly two reasons for this problem. One of them is the lack of education provided to poor children, as a result of which they are not able to get a job to earn a legitimate salary. Consequently, they have to rob money to look after their family. For instance, In India, the crime rate is high especially among youngsters as there are not many jobs available in the market but the population is increasing like never before. Another is that youngsters are fond of watching crime series, because of which they learn tricks to attempt the same out of adventure which results in offensive activity. Thus it can be said that the above-mentioned factors are the key reasons for rising in child crime. To tackle this problem, the government should interfere in this matter. Firstly, it can impose the law and punish children, who are responsible for the offence, by making them work for the community and society. In other words, if they work this way, then they can learn societal ethics as well as earn money to fulfil their basic needs. For example, if children are engaged in plantation work and given a minimal amount of money in return then they would not commit illegal work. Secondly, the government can also impose a law on the age limit for watching crime based series or movies; as a result, youngsters will not be exposed to the negative aspect. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions the situation can be under control. To conclude, the rate at which crime is increasing among children is because of unemployment and cruelty shown in movies. However, such an alarming issue can be controlled if the government take necessary action immediately. If we want to create a better society, then people should consider this issue seriously.