Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Climate change is among the major culprits threatening humanity in this century and ocean levels keep increasing considerably. This essay will discuss the problems caused by this phenomenon and suggest several solutions such as pollution reduction or building flood barriers. There are a number of problems relating to the rise in global temperature. First of all, climate change causes ice melting which leads to land loss. Human will become homeless and start to immigrate to other countries. In addition, animals' habitats would be destroyed because there is no area for them anymore. Possible solutions to these issues include reducing the amount of pollution being created and building flood protection systems. If there is no more greenhouse effects, human’s carbon footprint and industrial waste, the negative effects on the environment will be reduced. This will mean that the water level will stop rising. Moreover, flood defense, such as dikes, dams, and floodgates, could be built along coast and seaside, thereby avoiding water reaching rural or urban areas. In conclusion, water rising caused by global warming is by far the foremost challenges we face and it will ultimately lead to some nations losing land and a variety of the world’s cities being left underwater. But we also have possible solutions to protect our environment and stop global warming.