Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying the fact that the number of cars on the roads is increasing rapidly. While it is a commonly held belief that this number will continue to rise in the future, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. To begin with, many countries are working hard to improve public transportation. In other words, trains, buses, and metro systems are becoming faster, cheaper, and more comfortable. In addition, governments are encouraging people to use bikes or walk instead of driving. For example, some cities have added more bike lanes and walking areas to make transportation safer and easier without cars. Another point to be considered is that people are becoming more aware of environmental issues. It is also possible to say that using fewer cars will help reduce air pollution and climate change. Moreover, technology is moving forward quickly, and self-driving electric cars and ride-sharing apps may reduce the need for every person to own a car. For instance, in many cities, people already prefer to use Uber, Careem, or other car-sharing services instead of buying their own vehicle. To sum up, despite people having different points of view, I believe that the number of cars in use will decrease in the next twenty years. Improvements in public transport, environmental concerns, and new technology will help reduce our dependence on private cars and lead to cleaner, more efficient cities.