International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

International travelling is a way for people to spend their leisure time, there are positive and negative impacts on both travellers and destinations. However, I believe the benefits of International travel outweigh the drawbacks. There is no doubt that international tourism is a money-costing matter, comparing to domestic travelling. Those who intend to visit other countries need more budget as they have to purchase expensive tickets and sometimes afford high currencies. Apart from that, it may also hard for foreigners to deal with issues, such as cultural conflicts and language barrier. These obstacles sometimes can lead to severe problems which may hurt both travellers and local residents. Meanwhile, if too many visitors come to one destination, the local environment may not stand, leading to long-lasting damages. Despite the demerits that overseas travel may have, the merits of it are far beyond. For visitors, travelling abroad is a way for them to broaden their horizon, through visiting the place of interests, they can know the authentic side of one culture which is often hidden whether by the Internet or by books. For the country, receiving tourists allows it to gain more revenue from tourism, therefore contributing to the economic development. At the same time, local residents can also benefit from this, folks who interact with foreigner promote the exchange of culture, for example, if they talk about different cultural issues, both sides may realize how diverse and different that cultures can be, resulting in forming a tolerant and diverse social atmosphere. To sum up, the pros and cons of international travelling are various, I reaffirm that in my opinion the advantages of it definitely outweigh the disadvantages.