Some believe that protecting the environment should be the responsibility of individuals, while others think it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This issue of environmental protection is widely debated, as human beings have varying perspectives that who should take responsibility for that. While some argue that individuals can play major roles in preserving nature, others believe the government holds primary responsibility for this task. This essay will explore both views and provide my opinion on the matter. On the one hand, people advocate that small actions taken by humans can lead to a significant impact on nature preservation. If a person reduce their carbon footprints by using public transportation, supporting sustainable brands and planting trees, have driven large-scale positive impacts on ecosystem conservation. Moreover, campaigns and public movements at the grassroots level can also result in meaningful change in the environment. For example Chipko movement was established by the local community in order to save trees, became famous globally inspired other environmental movements around the world and demonstrated the power of grassroots activism to preserve the surroundings and natural resources. Thus, everyone's contribution towards the protection of nature will help to achieve the target of protecting the ecosystem. On the other hand, the government has the authority to pass the rules and enforce those regulations nationwide leading to systemic environmental improvements. To elaborate, policies like carbon taxes and incentives for using renewable energy sources can lead to eco-friendly improvements. Also banning harmful industrial practices, and controlling the emission of chemicals from factories by implementing stricter environmental standards. Apart from this ministry has access to vast financial resources and can invest in large-scale infrastructure projects that one cannot implement such as green public transportation systems, renewable and sustainable energy projects or worldwide recycling programs. Therefore authorities have a responsibility towards ecological practices that have a wide impact on controlling environmental degradation. In conclusion, both individuals and ministries have crucial roles to play in environmental protection. Although individuals can contribute through daily actions and by influencing communities, the government should implement strict rules to make large-scale changes. So, combined efforts are essential for tackling environmental issues like climate change.