some people believed that the age limit for the drivers should be increased to ensure road safety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the state should control and carry out research instead of private sectors. This essay completely agrees with the statement because of national risk and uncontrolled pricing from the private companies. Firstly, scientific researches could be easily stolen and possess a huge risk to a nation. Moreover, these studies would be safer in government hands as they are well trained to store them. On the other hand, the private companies or some employees for want of money may leak out sensitive details to other countries. For instance, the Indian government had done research on living in difficult landscapes in Kashmir and measures to improve the conditions, which was stolen by some terrorist outfits. However, terrorists were unable to decode it as it was encrypted by the Indian Secret Service, and these services could never be affordable by private sector companies. Secondly, private firms would demand a hefty price from the public, once the research is carried out. Furthermore,these firms patent these products and sell for price on their wish. For example, the vaccine for covid 19, was developed by Serum Institute, a private pharmaceutical, in India., Initially, it took all the benefits and support from the Ministry, later priced it in such a way that the poor public couldn't afford it, and the shots were exported to developed countries. This would not have happened if India had done the trials herself. in conclusion, as giving free hand to private companies for research would be a risky affair for a country and huge prices for the end product, it is always better that the governmental bodies should try and regulate the researches.