Child labour is considered to be one of the most serious problems on the planet. What are the reasons why children find themselves in child labour and can be done to tackle this issue ?

Nowadays, it is becoming more and more widespread to find children in workforces in most places. It goes without saying that there are some potential reasons for this situation. In this essay, I will discuss its causes as well as give some possible solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, one of the main reasons for child labour is poverty in most families. From a broader perspective, in families whose income is inadequate besides parents, their offspring also take the burden of their financial needs from an early age. For instance, after school, some of my friends have to work as waiters or waitresses in cafes and restaurants, and shop assistants in markets in order to support their family budget. Another reason is that in some communities, due to lack of access to good-quality education, teenagers tend to prefer working instead of studying. Finally, weak legal systems in most societies can cause youngsters to start working life earlier than expected. When it comes to its solutions, first of all, it is vitally important for governments to improve education and also make it much more affordable for poorer citizens. If new innovations are applied in the education system, it can encourage pupils or students to attend schools actively rather than choose to work. Furthermore, authorities should control this tendency by setting up new laws. In our country, for example, if the police find out schoolchildren working during school time, their parents are fined a huge amount of money or arrested for 15 days. In addition to this view, governments ought to subsidise underprivileged families so that they can minimize child labour in society. In conclusion, whereas we can witness some reasons for child labour which is considered a global issue around the world, we will be able to solve it in a number of legal ways. In other words, we should not ignore children’s future lives.