Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the advantages of being self employed?

Currently, many people decide to be an independent worker instead of working for a firm or organisation. This essay will discuss the reasons why some workers prefer having their own business and the advantages of this choice. First of all, there are many benefits to this decision. Being self-employed means having the freedom to organise and manage your work without having to report to anyone else. This is good for people that want to make their own decisions. Many people have a strong character that allows them to make important economic investments and to prepare themselves to take risks. In this way, people that work from themselves are satisfied with the work and maintain the self - discipline that characterizes them. Secondly, many advantages are involved in this decision. When someone has the possibility to manage their own work, there are no limits in how a person does it. Flexibility is the key to running a business thanks to the possibility to manage at the best the work -life balance. A person can find this working style as a way to arrange his own entire life as one wants, finding the perfect solution between family and work. For example, without having restricting rules, an independent worker can find the perfect time to complete the task or to take care of the children. In conclusion, there are more and more cases of self - employed people in recent years. Having the possibility of the organisation of the work that involves managing the time and the job itself, could be a solution for many people that prefer making their own decision.