Some people believe that individuals who earn a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that the individuals who contribute to the society (such as scientists or teachers) are the most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Subject preferences vary from person to person. However, there seems to be a similar pattern in that females tends to choose art-related courses while the males are prone to study scientific content. This essay discusses why this is occurring and outlines evidence to support my view that this is a situation that needs changing. The changes that are coming are positive for two main reasons. The main factor, prompting this phenomenon, is the different ways each gender thinks. Researchers find that girls are more likely to use their right part of the brain which masters linguistic and artistic ability, while boys may naturally use the left part concerning abstract and mathematical thinking. Apart from that, what also accounts for this situation is the social expectation of different gender. Female kids are told to take elegant and gentle lessons, males however are taught to attend technical science courses, leading to the situation that science becomes male-dominant, art subjects, however, are predominantly be favoured by the female. Despite having great gender differences when choosing a curriculum, I believe that this pattern should not be supported on purpose. Subjects, whether related to arts or science, are there for students to acquire new technics and skills. No matter what courses students select, their knowledge will definitely be expanded, cultivating their personality. However, in order to exercise the entire brain and cultivate a fully developed person, it is also crucial to attract pupils to select the subject they may not be that interested in. In conclusion, there are various reasons causing the big gender difference related to subject selection, this situation should not be forced to alter (Sorry but I am not sure what this means), but some measures should be done to encourage students to take different kinds of class, therefore enhance their abilities in all aspects.