It’s often believed that money doesn’t bring you happiness. Please explain your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

It’s thought that having a lot of money is not equal to being happy in life. In my opinion, money might cause some personal problems and become a serious hurdle on the way to happiness. One of the reasons why I think that money does not bring joy in a person’s life is that it usually causes a lack of free time. In other words, in general, wealthy people do not have enough time for developing their hobbies, spending quality time with their families and friends, and relaxing after the tough day. Thus, they do not have a feeling that they are completely happy because of the missing little things which help us to realise the true meaning of life and enjoy every single moment in our existence. Another point to consider that money does not satisfy an owner is that a constant desire to double the existing amount of money. This fact often leads to depression and different problems with the family members. For example, there are many cases reported in the magazines where famous people’s divorces are described, and I think that one of the crucial reasons for this is the focusing on money making instead of improving family’s bounds. Furthermore, it might lead to more severe consequences such as madness and even suicide. In conclusion, despite the fact that money is important in our life we can see that rich people struggle with the absence of spending time for their pleasure and also have some private problems.