The government should lower the budget on arts in order to allocate more money on education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History reveals that stable economy of any nation is tremendously contributed by the appropriate distribution of its financial resources. The proper allocation of government funds has always been a greatly concerned issue and questions such as which area should be invested in more(arts or education) are evolved as a result. To me, a proper balance has to be maintained for the investment for the growth of prosperous nation that will be elucidated in upcoming paragraphs. The prominent reason for considering art work to be crucial part of country’s economy is that the art galleries and museums are the tourist hotspots where foreigners pay their visits to have information about country’s cultures, customes customers, bravery, sacrifice enriched history and its ancestors. Their contribution in country’s economy can be observed during global pandemic ‘ Covid-19’. In nationwide lockdown, for example, India’s Gross Domestic Product curve experienced a decline of 3.1% according to Ministry of Statistics. Furthermore, it provides students insight of their rich history. Likewise, education is considered another sector which should never be compromised when it comes to financial distribution. Firstly, children are the building-blocks of any nation, and without education, they are unlikely to raise their country’s stature among developed countries. Therefore, a strategic utilization of the money granted to education area should be given priority to ensure every child’s right to get primary education is fulfilled. Secondly, upgrading the current education system with some technological advancements such as computers, projectors that require fundings. To conclude, although art galleries are deemed to secure a large portion in Gross Domestic Product, without quality education system the raise is vain. Therefore, the wise allocation should be the given the topmost priority.