#Crime | #Education - In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

In contemporary society, there has been a global shift in the educational sector, notably marked by a significant increase in bad attitude among students. it is my contention that this phenomenon is primarily attributed to a lack of household discipline and parents have a duty to incorporate stricter rules to mitigate this trend. Therefore, this essay aims to explain the cause, whereafter a solution will be given. The main problem of this exodus is that poor manners are tolerated at home. To illustrate this, a study done at Home Affairs found that 75% of parents consider their children to be adults, whom they have no rules. Given this, most children have the freedom to participate in online activities, be on their smart devices, and stay out as late as they want. Therefore, the concatenation of these events causes momentous problems for teachers, because students expect the same freedom that they have at home. Thus, due to no parental control, learners are refusing to show any respect for their educators. Though such problems have been going on for quite some time, there is the solution of incorporating better standards at home. For example, in the magazine Parents United, an article mentioned that guardians should teach their children to be responsible and humble by introducing them to a rewarding system. Additionally, good behaviour can rather be rewarded with screen time, internet availability or video games, hereby a child might learn more moral values. Hence, establishing different parental styles might prove to solve bad behaviour in schools. In conclusion, it is clear that a lack of discipline at home causes poor manners at school. Yet I believe, if parents instil better standards at home, then it may well become possible to offer some better behaviour at school.