in many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective ways of maintaining links with the past. how effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? what other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country's past?

In recent times, it is important to connect with the past by traditional clothes. In several countries, the convenient idea to link with the past is their ancient costumes. This essay will discuss the effectiveness of historical clothes and the other methods to help society link with the past of their country. The primary reason why traditional dresses are effective is that they preserve our history and culture. However, ethnicity is different for every country and culture. Someone can identify from their clothes. We symbolize community by their looks. For instance, if someone is wearing a turban, so he is Punjabi, whereas the other is wearing a hat, so he is maybe Christian. In India, the public is recognized by saree and dhoti as this is their traditional outfit. Many people wear antique outfits so that their next generation would remember this. There is another process to connect with the past is by celebrating feast and preserving the ancient monuments. Festivals are mostly connected with the past such as Diwali, Christmas, Gurpurab. By celebrating more holiday, we can gain knowledge about rituals, belief. Moreover, maintaining an old building that informs us about the background is another idea to attach with the past of the nation. Likewise, the Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders in the world. It holds a pleasant system to rejoice about the history. In conclusion, costumes are an effective way to connect with ancient times. Cultures, tradition, festivals could also add up the benefits of associating with the old decades.