As compared to the past people today are choosing to have fewer children than their parents and grandparents. Describe some of the problems that having fewer children can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays people decide to have less children compared to the previous generations. This fact might bring a few problems for both, the country and the family. However, the government may encourage people to have more offspring in future. There are some issues which might occur because of reducing the number of children in families. First, some nations may significantly decrease in population. For example, we can see such a tendency in Ukraine now when the number of yearly deaths far more exceed the count of newborn children. As a result, the Ukrainian nation becomes older each year. Second, the drawback for parents in having fewer children is that they will be less secure in their old age. In other words, the possibility of being protected and being not alone is raised much higher when parents have more children, and, usually a large family has tighter bones compared with a family with a few children. I believe that those problems might be solved on the governmental level. Each country’s government, where there is a problem with a growing population, ought to create a program for giving support to all families to encourage them to have more children. This has sense because people who see how the government’s policy works will be sure in their future. Furthermore, the higher parent’s stability and the confidence in the future are the higher childbirth will be. Thus, the benefits for society and families will be noticeable in a short period of time. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that in present years we can see that generally there are fewer children in families than it was before, this issue might be handled by the government.