Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To reduce the increased temperature due to humans’ activities on earth must be controlled with the contribution of different authorities, more precisely governments. However, some parts favoured this notion, while others have a counter-argument that to tackle the indicated severe issue, people have to take some initiatives. In my view, both have their importance in stopping global warming. Initially, my essay will demonstrate the role of government and then argue that public responsibilities towards it. To begin with, the uses of fossil fuels by the industries at large scale and exhaust fumes produce from various uses of private means by the people could be stopped when there will be solid law employed by the authority against overuse of these resources. Consequently, the public shall be inclined to control the overuse of these scarce properties due to the fear of high penalties. For instance, a recent survey has revealed that 40% of the pollution has been reduced only by following the law and orders imposed by the competent authorities. Therefore, applying legal terms can be the most impactful means to impede climate change. Nevertheless, it is also an individual’s responsibility to hold back the adversity in the earth’s climate caused by human actions. The significant contribution of people can be using the public transport rather than personal vehicles. Thus, the level of fumes discharged by the carriers shall be lessened as well as the damage to the environment. To illustrate, commuting by metro or busses not only helps to reduce the use of dangerous energy sources such as oil or gas but also solves the traffic congestion problem. Consequently, the environment-friendly practices assist in subduing the rise of temperature of the earth’s surface. To conclude, the government’s law could bring the expected changes in the society, and following these laws as responsible citizens could inert global warming. Overall, authorities and communities have to work simultaneously to solve the issues to get back to nature.