Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

The upbringing of children is one of the essential topics for the parents. Some parents feel that the right place to grow a child is in the countryside, whereas others believe that urban cities are the right choice to grow children. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of both places by supporting relevant ideas. To begin with, areas out of the city are close to nature. If adolescents are living close to nature, they will understand the importance of planting, nurturing trees, treating animals well. In addition, they can also enjoy adventures such as horse riding, mountain climbing, which is not possible to perform in the city. However, the countryside may not offer too many entertainment options like theatres, shopping malls which are attractions to many youngsters. Also, there can be limited job opportunities for youngsters, thus there career becomes narrow in nature. On the other hand, metropolitan cities offer vast options of job opportunities as there can be many multinational companies and corporates which can offer huge employment opportunities. Moreover, it also offers better infrastructure facilities such as schools, colleges, hospitals, metro stations, which leads to a high standard of living. But the overpopulation of cities results in a high amount of pollution like water pollution, air pollution and noise pollution; as a result, offspring may face health issues in the long run. Also, due to a lack of space, the adolescent is unable to play outside their houses. To conclude, the countryside and city both have their positives and negatives. It depends on parents where they want to up bring their children in order to make them a better person.