As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Owing to the increased activities of tourists and having quite a large number of persons travelling for different reasons, there is a spike in the need for adequate means of breath transportation. This is problematic because hydrocarbon fuels cause global warming. However, there are some steps as discussed below in the essay, to resolve the issue. To begin with, the gases released by the combustion of fuel used to operate aircraft cause a lot of air pollution. As a result, this leads to the destruction of the ozone layer and, therefore, there is no protection of the earth from the ultraviolet rays coming from the sun. For example, due to the excessive use of air vehicles, the harm from their use reaches about 70% of all harmful gases in the atmosphere. One solution to the growing environmental problems would be to tax flights or raise ticket prices. This will divert people to other cheap sources of transportation, such as ground transportation. For example, in developing countries, people prefer to take the bus rather than pay double the amount for the same thing. In addition, people's awareness of the harmful consequences of the waste of natural resources would help to understand these problems to some extent. In other to solve this problem, it seems appropriate to produce more electric aircraft. This method seems to be useful for the whole world, especially when you consider that we are leaning towards green energy. In conclusion, it should be noted that the gradual increase in the number of tours around the world through air travel has a profound impact on the environment. The use of hydrocarbon aviation fuel is more harmful to the environment, as it destroys the ozone layer and makes the world warmer. The best solution seems to be to use an alternative energy source, such as electricity, to fly such aircraft, thereby preserving the environment in a friendly way.