The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine, are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse? What are some of the possible solutions?

Drug abuse is becoming increasingly dangerous in many nations. Although drugs threaten many societies, their effects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by drug use and suggests solutions to the problem. Drug abuse causes multiple problems. The medical effects are common. For example, addicts abuse their bodies and neglect their health, and so eventually require expensive treatment or hospitalization. In some cases, such as Marilyn Monroe, a drug overdose even leads to death. The second effect is causing crime. People who take drugs become crazy and irrational and often cause harm and danger to themselves and others. However, we can overcome the menace of drugs. Education is the best way to tackle this issue. People need to be aware of the effects so they can avoid the problems caused by drug use. Besides, the government could also use infomercials to educate their citizens. And this is the best approach because they can alert all the citizens about the negative aspects of using drugs. In conclusion, drug abuse is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people ’s health and people who are high often commit crimes. The best approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging effects. And the government should ensure all the people are aware of the consequences through public service advertising. Although the problem is unlikely to be eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce its effects on society.