It is better for young people to get advice from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a discussion going on over whether youngsters should receive advice from mature people, rather than from young individuals. I agree with that point of view, and I will discuss it further in this essay. Most young kids require guidance in their different stages of growth, and they must opt for the most appropriate role model and advisor. They approach their parents who are the closest individuals that share most of the time with them or any adult in charge whether it is a teacher or somebody that is paid to look after them. In a later stage, more specifically when they are teenagers they find that it is easier to talk and get recommendations from their schoolmates or friends outside the school. Unfortunately, the advice from other children could be misguided or misleading, influencing them to do wrong things. To illustrate, it has been demonstrated that 70% of young people in the United States have learned a bad habit, from their peers about the same age. The advice from a mature person is always crucial to guarantee that newer generations learn to behave appropriately and understand the importance of acquiring good habits to be a good citizen and becoming a successful person. People in different fields gratefully talk about how vital it was for them to have the orientation from older people that have gone through many experiences in life and can provide a wise opinion. For example, my professor of Chemical Engineering, who holds a master's degree, a PhD and has been awarded talks about the influence of his parents since He was a child. In conclusion, it is evident that for a young person to take the right path in their life, they must be advised by somebody who is older and can provide knowledgeable and appropriate information that educates them in a better way.