Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the globalization gradually promotes people to import foods from other countries. However, many people argue that countries should provide people with their own-produced groceries mainly instead of relying on importing from overseas. In my opinoin, I disagree that countries ought to offer their local food but neglect the importance of foreign products. I iwll discuss both views and support my opinion. First of all, it is vital for individuals to shop freely and have more options on shopping. It might be a drawback for consumers if shop only focus on domestic food. Not only do shopping become dull and boring but also the markets lost its diversity on the shelves shelfs. Furthermore, people have no longer enjoy the happiness on shopping overseas products without traveling miles away if we reduce the imported items. People can only procure exotic fruits or vegetables that have difficulty to plant in their countries by spending more money on traveling abroad. On the other hand, some people claim that countries should offer more domestic goods to people and turn down a number of interntional products, which I am afraid that I disagree. However, it might protect the local farmers if we focus on producing local food. Local farmers might survive from the global competitive prices. Moreover, it might protect the environment if we reduce imported goods. Local foods travel shorter delivery distance compared to foreign goods. Therefore, local foods achive archive the decarbonization. To sum up, both local products and imported goods have their advantages. However, I believe that it is significant for countries to introduce some overseas products for their community.