More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no longer any need to print newspapers, books, or magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Computers and books both have found their niche and audience in today's world. Computers are more prevalent in urban areas and at the same time, newspapers find their subscribers in rural region, where computers have not found their feet yet. Therefore, I believe it is incorrect to say that newspapers have become redundant. In the below paragraphs, we will discuss the relevance and significance of both mediums to obtain knowledge. To commence with, the usage of computers and electronic gadgets such as tablets has mushroomed in cosmopolitan cities and societies. One major reason for this swift change in nature, to assimilate information through such devices, is that people are far more involved in their work, they hardly find some buffer time to access information. Thus, they started utilizing computers for daily learning requirements, because it is much more convenient as people can click and scroll to gain the data they want to absorb. Moreover, it is environmentally friendly, therefore decreasing the burden of cutting trees on nature. Simultaneously, it is easy to carry anywhere across the world as plethora of e books can be carried in one single device. On the other hand, In rural region, the main source of gaining information is still through news dailies and novels. People often socialize with their friends in a community place over a piece of news they gathered over the day. Secondly, many people are resistant to shift to electronic medium because they are oblivious to electronic usage. There is a certain section in urban area as well despite being tech-savvy they still accumulate their knowledge through newspapers. In conclusion, Inferring from above paragraphs, both print and electronic mediums have their strongholds. However, in the imminent future electronic media will become more prevalent in villages as the technology evolves.