Some people think money is one of the most essential factors in promoting hapinness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is true that money plays an indispensable role in every individual's existence, which helps them find happiness. In my opinion, people cannot remain in a happy state without money, as life becomes quite challenging without it. In addition, having peace and sublime health are the two aspects which makes one live with merriment. To begin with, being financially stable is of paramount importance because without it human survival becomes quite burdensome. The reason for this is that without proper finances carrying out menial tasks, such as doing groceries, buying clothes, paying bills and so on, becomes immensely. As a result, a citizen starts relying on relatives and parents for financial aid. Furthermore, if being contingent on family and friends continue for longer periods, a person may eventually lose their identity and begin to have radical thoughts. For instance, it was recently reported in the Times of India newspaper that a doctor, who was the sole bread earner of his family, attempted suicide after failing to provide monetary support to his wife and children. There are, however, two aspects that are considered to be a blessing and bring about immense pleasure. The first one is health, if a person is healthy, they can easily overcome any obstacles they face during their lifetime. Nonetheless, being sick or handicap may deprive them of leading a normal lifestyle. Another factor is peace, there are many underprivileged who can barely afford a one-time meal, but are leading a peaceful life, while there are others who hail from an affluent family are under depression. Taking celebrities as an example, seven out of ten actors and actresses undergo rehabilitation to overcome anxiety and to find tranquillity. In conclusion, I believe that having funds is imperative, for one would not be able to act freely and every trivial tasks become distressing if they do not possess it. Moreover, having sound health and peaceful life brings copious satisfaction to human beings.