In a number of countries, some people think it’s necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, few countries people have opined about railway lines that it could be vital to invest huge amount on developing tremendously high-speed trains within the city and others believe, money must be invested on upgrading old public transport. In my opinion, both public transport and trains have their own benefits but railways are eco-friendly and cost effective. This essay will substantiate both views in the following paragraph with relevant examples. There are numerous reasons that putting money on constructing rapid railway lines within the cities will help the nation to an economic boom. Firstly, railways are eco-friendly and because of this we able to cope up with pollution. For instance, if the regime of the country will look into expanding railway lines inside the city will help people to save money on travelling as we all know as compared to other transport facility subways are more affordable and it is also beneficial for travel to short journey. Take an example of, metro. The survey conducted by government of india in 2019 that with a year of lunch of the metro, masses travelled excessively. Besides, the result was shocking they predicted, beggining of six month of the metro only 50% masses would travel but it turns out 80% people travelled by metro. Metros are safe, extremely rapid and good in the frequency because of this people would love to travel by tube and also it is not deniable that, monorails are more budget friendly. On the othet hand, some people argued about spend extra money on existing public transport. It is not neglectable that public transport are good for people for short journeys and it is more frequently available but it charged to much. If the administry administer of the country would thought about upgrading public transport than not only indivialus have to face trafic jam issue but also, they have to deal with massive air pollution problems. In addition, the other side of public transport is it would be more costly as compared to all the aspects such as, petrol, gas, tax you name it, every necessary thing will increasing in rates. Nevertheless, by improving public transport we might have face extreme difficulties. To conclude, considering above mentioned point it is evident that, eco-friendly travel is always better for any nation. In my opinion, the government must spend money on constructing railway lines in cities that will improve the growth of economy of the country and would not bring any pollution and traffic problems.