Major companies use sports events to promote their product. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasing number of advertisements during athletic competitions. Leading companies sponsor professional sports games for advertising their products, but according to a section of people, it negatively impacted play. I partly agree with this statement as there are some explicit benefits of sports marketing in spite of its adverse effects To begin with, monetary gains from advertisements are an obvious advantage. Striking incomes are earned by the promotion of a product during matches, can foster the growth of athletics and can financially support sportsmen. In other words, it is an ideal way to grab financial assistance from the private section which would, otherwise, have been impossible. For example, during the Seoul Olympic Games, Coca-Cola offered an astonishing amount of $22 million just to display the Olympic symbol on its brand. Definitely, this money can be utilized for the further betterment of such events or even cover some expenditures. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the monetization of sports can cause serious aftermaths. To illustrate, the famous brands that sponsor or pay the athletes, usually make sportsmen distracted from their games. For instance, the bigger the amount of sponsorship, the more the players feel under pressure to win and, moreover, are placing sponsors' expectations higher. Thus, the focus of players diverts from dedicated playing towards financial gains which disturbs the purity of participating in athletics. In conclusion, the promotion of purchases has become a trend to have a substantial amount of money from athletic events. I partly agree with this statement that sports marketing is likely to continue advertising campaigns but to avoid unfavourable outcomes of promotional events, the players must be taught to play indifferently to give optimum performance.