Children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility.To a certain extent, I agree that the authorities need to be in charge of this trend, I believe that individuals ought to be responsible for the negative tendency. On the one hand, I would agree that the government should have the responsibility for this phenomenon. In the other words, the children mostly stay at home like animals in the zoo. Instead of taking outdoor activities, they spend a lot of time watching shows on television or playing online games on their personal computer. Moreover, the authorities may have not a lot of health awarness operations for kids. The curriculum of many schools are mainly focus on mathematics or natural science subjects whereas the important of healthy subjects are neglected. Alternatively, I also think that the accountability of parents is locked out of this trend. Firstly, adults shape their unhealthy eating habits for their kids by making use of junk and fast foods for their maily dishes. As a result, children are prone to be stoutness as those foods cause contain a large number of sugar and fats which leads to put more on weight. Secondly, the unacceptable sleeping habits of the parents has a gloomy impact for their children. Specifically, adults keep their eyes glued to screen of technologic devices for several hours in lieu of communicating with their children. This causes the problem that kids are able to imitate this undesirable behaviour and spend also a lot of time on smart devices what suffer from eye diseases. In conclusion, it is certainly true that the responsibility of the government in the increase of overweight children is evident, but this is no by means that of parents is overlooked.