the money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind,but it could be more specifically applied. How far do you agree?

We are living in the modern age of era,where a lot of money is spent by the government on the space research for enormous benefits for humankind. Whereas this money, can also be used for other important purposes. First of all, It enhances the knowledge of people as like as a boom.Now these days, folks can easily know about the exact location of anything. For instance, police used Satelite for tracking the location of criminals, which is only possible because of GPS systems that are a gift from space research. However, it will also cost too much for sending a satellite into the sky, that is the wastage of money and natural resources. Secondly, people can also find about the weather on the internet or any other form of news. As a result of this, in the time of natural disasters, either it is tsunami or tornado, people could be saved from the troubles. To illustrate it, last year in India,due to a weather report, a danger alert had announced by the government, because of this everybody who lives near the danger alert area, are saved by the government. Nevertheless, if ministry use this fund on hospitals and schools that would be more beneficial for the public as well as for the government. In conclusion, Acess to everything should be bad,whether no wonder space research has so many benefits but we cannot underestimate the wastage of wealth and patrol.