In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Previously, student preferred to opt for a local university for further study. However, nowadays students prefer to study at the overseas institution because they have more chances. Despite learning in a different country provides a benefit. Despite this, there is a drawback need to take into account. A student who chooses to study abroad will obtain several benefits. Firstly, they will gain a good education material provided by a university. An excellent education material will help a graduate to gain more knowledge and can improve their ability,especially in critical thinking. Secondly, learning to the next level of education especially in a different country requires a second language such as English. Hence it helps graduate know other languages rather than their mother tongue. Thirdly, study at the outside of the country help scholar to gain excellent exposure particularly when it comes to industrial training that usually conducted by a university at the end of a semester. On the other hand, the problem with a student who chose to study abroad also needs to take into consideration since graduate likely involved with culture shock that could affect their focus to study. For example, life in a local country may significantly differ from life in a big city, hence this has become the reason why a student unable to perform better when studying abroad. Consequently, a student not able to complete their study and have to pay back money which has been a sponsor to them. In conclusion, study at a local university is cheaper rather than study abroad. However, study at a abroad university is the preferable option since it provides more benefits not only to a student itself but also to its country.