A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that technology represents an important part in the contemporary world traversing every aspect in our lives. I am convinced that technology brings plenty of positive aspects to the world and in this essay I will support my view with some examples. The coverage of technology is growing in geometric progression during the last decades, and the most important benefit is undeniably the improvement in communication. The Internet has narrowed the spaces between people in educational matters, business, politics and sciences. As an example, nowadays it is possible to realise a remote surgery using robotic technology while the surgeon and patient are in distincts places on Earth. As a result, even during the pandemic, science and medical affairs could keep moving forward. Likewise we were able to sustain activities in schools, work remotely, support mental health issues through contact using social media and entertainment. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is imperative to be aware that the abuse of technology could be harmful too. Considering the excessive time spent online contributes to bad habits. People tend to reduce their time doing physical activities and developing postural issues due to a sedentary lifestyle. To illustrate, in our generation it is not unusual that children play less outdoors and prefer to stay at home playing video games. Consequently an amount of physical and emotional problems are developed owing to the negative feedback for serotonin, metabolic enzymes activated by sunlight bringing and other components that the human body needs to stay healthy. To conclude, I believe technology represents a positive impact and also demands self-regulation and balance. The improvement in communication saves lives everyday and makes it possible to develop knology in a plethora of matters in our daily lives.