Television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the advent of television, it has gone through a revolutionary change, at first, it was used as a medium for audiovisual news and entertainment at a certain time of the day only. Nowadays, people are all the time glued on their TV Screens sparing no time for any physical activity and social interaction with other people. I completely agree, the main reason behind this situation is unchecked viewing of television to kill time. This essay will analyze the reasons causing this phenomenon in the below paragraphs. To commence with, The main reason that lead to a drastic change in peoples mentality on television viewing is binge-worthy shows and movies, which keeps the person interested in the story for a longer period of time with tactics of delaying the climax and suddenly twisting the plot. As a result, making person time worthwhile. At the same, time such serials sow the seed of procrastination in person mind creating false notions and confusion on priorities. For example, Game of Thrones garnered a million views final episode on a streaming site. a number of experts say more than a million hours of manpower was wasted when that final episode streamed. That many hours could have used productively by the fans of the show. Secondly, Some video channels create clickbait videos which has seduce the person to stream their content, which eventually creates no value in the person life and therefore, waste time only. Recent research has shown that excessive streaming can reduce the attention span of an individual hampering their learning capabilities. In Conclusion, I firmly believe that excessive TV watching is the main culprit causing making people lead a sedentary lifestyle and adopting anti-social behaviour. Some mitigation and rehabilitation plan should be in place to control this epidemic.