Television dominates the free time for too many people It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others Do you agree or disagree Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this technological world it has been seen that television has become the most preferred option of people in their free time. Hence, it has made them lethargic and restricted from interacting with others. I think television has played a major role in making people passive. This essay will discuss the reasons and its impact on individuals. To begin with, there are plethora of reasons of why people are having more fascinated towards it. The fundamental one is availability of large number of channels on television of every genre. As they can watch their favorite shows with just one press which never feel them bored and tired while watching Tv. Even, If they are not liking any show, they can change it and watch it from the huge channels like sports, movies, entertainment, knowledge etc. As a result, they sit in the same position for long hours which cause muscle pain and without any physical activity it makes body unfit and obese. Furthermore, people feel this activity as a relaxing activity and used to overcome their stress and tiredness. Moreover, when people watch shows for long time, they surrounded themselves with the imaginations of shows especially children and youngsters. They are mentally indulge in fake world which directly impairs their physical and mental growth. Even in worst situation, they become social isolated as they prefer to spend time on watching it rather than to have some quality time with family and friends. Besides this, Due to introduction of reality shows, premiere of latest movies, live sports and music shows people do not bother to visit any other place for leisure time. In conclusion, No doubt television played a vital role in enhancing knowledge and provide information about nation and world, but its excessive usage should be controlled so that people become physical active and social interacted.