Some people believe that children’s success in adulthood is related to the way they have been raised by their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Parents have a critical role in the success of every child. It is often thought that the upbringing of children would decide their future achievement. I strongly agree this statement because parents are not only the influencial figure but they are also mentors for the younger ones. To begin with, children are highly influenced by their either father or mother as first 4 or 5 years of life a child mostly revolves around them and even, until they mature enough. In other words, the children ‘s view and attitude towards their surrounding often created at this stage of life. For example, a large number of children follow the foot steps of parents and secure the same profession of their parents. This happens as they are exposed to parents lifestyle and understand about what are the right directions. Eventually, the knowledge would cultivate a good personality in them and would make them reach a better position. Another point here is that, parents can show what is good and bad. Since they have a lot of experience in their life, would guide the children to guide into a right direction. They could teach them life lessons by telling moral stories and correcting them when they go wrong as children are closely monitored by either father or mother, a minute deviation from the normal behaviour can be easily identified and corrected. Most of the parents set an example for their offspring via their life. A good illustration here is that many case study of criminals were noted that problematic upbringing style is the one of the reasons why they turned to become criminals. If they would have corrected in the beginning, they would not be a criminal. Therefore, how children are raised can determine their further development. In conclusion, some people believe that the way raising children by parents can have huge impact on their further development. I firmly support this as parental figure can both motivate and influence the younger ones.